previous arrow
next arrow

Passenger Health Declaration Form

 Please note that heavy penalties will be imposed for false declaration under the Public Health Act of Vanuatu

All passengers (EXCEPT Vanuatu Nationals who transited Hong Kong or Singapore less than eight hours) must complete this form before boarding any flights to Vanuatu.

Passenger Health Declaration Form and Medical Clearance 1 For Travel To The Republic Of Vanuatu. Click here to download...


At Present, there is suspect case of COVID-19 in Vanuatu But no confirm case(s). In the mean time we confirm that there are cases now in French Polynesia, New Caledonia, Guam and Fiji, Should a case be detected in Vanuatu, the Ministry of Health Emergency Medical Team are on Standby with dedicated quarantine facilities in Port Vila and Luganville, Read more...….. 

Note: This Travel advisory #8 supersedes all previous advisories and is effective until the next travel advisory is issued.

Pacific Immigration Development Community

Country  Travel Restriction/Advisory Issued for Coronavirus Threats (Yes/No) Restriction Details Coronavirus cases recorded in-country (Yes/No)
1. American Samoa Yes The American Samoa Government has extended a state of emergency in force across the territory in response to growing fears about the spread of the coronavirus around the world New measures adopted by the American territory’s government include the complete suspension of all OK Boards, entry permit waivers and transit permit for all foreign nationals seeking entry into its borders except for Samoan citizens. No

Click on this link for detail information. 


You are being redirected to our community action site:

 The list of countries below not requiring visitor visa to enter into Vanuatu. For countries that are under the European Union, entering Vanuatu does not need a visitor visa, for MSG countries visitors does not need a visitor visa to enter Vanuatu.

African Countries
American Countries

Asian Countries

Pacific Countries
  • Niue
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Palau

(All MSG countries)

European Union Countries (All European Union Countries do not need a visitor visa to enter Vanuatu.)
  •  Andorra
  • Austria
  •  Belgium
  •  Cyprus
  •  Demark
  •  Finland
  • France
  •  France Dependencies
  •  Germany
  •  Greece
  •  Netherlands
  •  Norway
  •  Portugal
  •  Romania
  •  Spain



  • Croatia
  • Czezh Republic
  • Estonia
  • Hungary
  • Latvia 
  • Lithuania
  •  Slovenia
  •  Ukraine

 The list of countries below are the countries that need a visitor visa to enter into Vanuatu.

African Countries
  • Angola
  • Benin
  • Burundi
  • Cameroon
  • Cape Verde
  • Central African Republic
  • Chad
  • Congo
  • Congo, Democratic Republic
  • Cote d’lvoire
  • Djibouti
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Eritrea
  • Ethiopia
  • Gabon
  • Guinea
  • Liberia
  • Mali
  • Mozambique
  • Niger
  • Rwanda
  • Senegal
  • Somalia
  • South Sudan
  • Togo
American Countries
  • Bolivia
  • Colombia
  • Cosmoros
  • Costa Rica
  • Dominica Republic
  • Ecuador
  • El Salvador
  • Guatemala
  • Guinea Bissau
  • Haiti
  • Honduras
  • Mauritania
  • Nicaragua
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • Surinam
  • Venezuela
Asian Countries
  • Afghanistan
  • Algeria
  • Bahrain
  • Bhuttan
  • Cambodia
  • Egypt
  • Indonesia
  • Iraq
  • Iran
  • Jordan
  • Laos
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Madagascar
  • Myanmar
  • Nepal
  • Syria
  • Turkey
  • Vietnam
  • Yemen



  • Albania
  • Armenia
  • Bosnia
  • Herzegovina
  • Iceland
  • Georgia
  • Greenland
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kosovo
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Moldova
  • Monaco
  • Montenegro
  • Tajikistan
  • Turkmenistan
  • Uzbekistan